I was born and raised in Burlington, Iowa. Before the age of 27, I lived in four states. The first part of my work life was spent in retail management, where I managed athletic shoe stores in both Washington and Colorado. After graduating from Metro State College in Denver with a B.A. in History and earning my teaching degree, I taught in the Denver Public School system for three years. My wife Julie, daughter Molly, and I then moved back to the Midwest where I taught school at Grant Wood Elementary for 14 years. The third phase of my work life is in real estate where my goal is to provide high quality service while building life- long relationships.

    My personal interests include biking with my wife and friends, reading non-fiction history and biographies, and attending Iowa Hawkeyes football and basketball games. I also enjoy St. Louis Cardinals baseball and playing in the occasional Texas Hold 'Em poker tournament. I love to travel. Nashville, Las Vegas, and Cancun are some of my favorite spots to go. My wife and I are planning next trip: Hawaii! I would also like to see the World War II historical sites in Europe. I am a Big Brother in the Big Brothers/Big Sisters program and I enjoy spending time with my "little" Will who is in fifth grade.

    Local Insights

    Follow Me

    Share My Page

    Go Mobile

    Want to take your search on the go and find nearby homes? Download my free mobile app.

    Goto Apple app store to download iOS app Goto Google play store to download the app

    Resources

    Any services or products provided by third parties are not provided by, affiliated with, or related to Coldwell Banker Real Estate LLC or its affiliated companies.